Dans le commencement…

September 9, 2008 at 4:11 pm | Posted in Dear Diary | Leave a comment

So those of you that have been here before are probably noticing something right about now.  That’s right, this is the first post.  No, you’re not losing your mind.  No, it’s not a technical glitch.  No, you’re not seeing things.  No, it wasn’t done in error.  I just decided after much reflection that it was time to make a fresh start – a new beginning as it were.  The old site was actually a port of an old paper diary that I kept that was then moved to an online format.  Trivia alert: it was originally hosted on GeoCities – man, I’m old and the internet sure has changed a lot since then.  Not to mention the fact that the old site documented some pretty rough times in my life.  Which is to say I kept thinking it was about time to move on in a couple ways.  And what better way to do so than cleaning out my blog.  All of it.  So if you’re lucky enough to stumble upon my old musings on The Way Back Machine at archive.org or via some deeply buried Google cache, then enjoy the treasure trove.  But I would like to think that the future is going to be better than the past.  Don’t worry though, there’s still going to be plenty of my personal charm, wit, & character.  Well, there’ll be plenty of me anyway.  So let’s enjoy the ride!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

