Yech…

December 13, 2008 at 11:16 pm | Posted in Dear Diary | 1 Comment
Dogbert Explains...

Dogbert Explains...

So I did nothing today.  At least it feels like it.  Slept until almost noon – perhaps the sinus medication is to blame?  Cooked.  Did laundry.  But I guess it’s all the stuff that I didn’t do that bugs me at the end of the day…

Although I usually don’t mind being a lazy bum, today it struck me that I’m almost 30 and still seem to spend an inordinate amount of my time doing – well, nothing.  Is that normal?  Am I missing out?  What makes the average human being feel fulfilled, or feel complete?  Is it work and a career?  Is it friends?  A family and kids?  Religion?  Escapism?  A collection of stuff?  Hobbies?  Looking forward to the next vacation?  The acquisition of knowledge?  Having goals?

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. or does the average person feel as you do at the end of the day every so often – regardless of age, career, knowledge, goals, relationships, children, etc…?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

